How time flies when you’re having…ummm…

…a whole lotta nothin’.  At least that’s what it feels like sometimes.  I know it’s not.  It’s life.  Day in and day out life.  Sleepless nights, growing children, laundry, cooking, groceries, laundry, sleepless nights, sick kids, laundry, play groups, laundry, sick kids, laundry, bad router, laundry.  Well, you get the idea.  And yet, all the while I am composing blogs in my head, even as I consider every few weeks going offline altogether and just being mum, wife, creative, maybe even organized.  But I never do.  I enjoy being a part of the tidbits of everyone’s life, on blogs, on f@ceb00k.

Three Hours Later…
Ah, and the other reason I have such a hard time putting anything together.  The inability to write anything more than 2 or 3 sentences before being interrupted by a tiny and not so tiny…sorry being called away again.

 

4 responses »

  1. I sure miss your regular blogging, dear. It’s like a visit, minus the tea 🙂 But I well understand the difficulty you have getting anything done. Miss you oodles and oodles.

  2. I think being a mom of little ones makes all of us a little ADD whether or not we were before. It’ll calm down when they get older. (Right?) 🙂 Great to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

