Completely derailed

Okay, so I should really start blogging about upcoming things before they happen that way you know that when I disappear for a week at a time it’s because my Dad has suddenly arrived in town and besides the whole stress of not really knowing what to expect on a visit because we very rarely spend time together, Doodle is in our room and is very loud at night, and Dad is (unbeknownst to me) totally into the whole touristy thing and I’ve been run a bit ragged since Saturday and haven’t even had the energy to keep my eyes open long enough to read blogs let alone write one of my own. It has been going surprisingly well, though, Doodle absolutely adores his Grandpa (mind you, he never gets so much attention from his parents) but I am exhausted.   Dad leaves tomorrow morning and then I’m coming home to nap.  I’ll catch up and post comments soon and be back with you all by the weekend.

In the meantime, Happy Humpday.

One response »

Leave a Reply

